Catalog Site OWL (?)
Register to Vote

Am I registered? How to Register Deadlines

Research Candidates

Nonpartisan information about the candidates and issues from the League of Women Voters

Absentee Voting
Absentee Voting

All the information you need to apply for, complete, and submit your absentee ballot.

Early Voting Hours
Early Voting Hours

Hours for early voting at the Ashtabula County Voting Center
71 N. Chestnut St. (Route 46), Jefferson, Ohio 44047

Find Your Polling Place

Search for your polling place by address. Does not confirm registration.

Vote in person November 3rd from 6:30am -7:30pm. Contact the Board of elections for the most current information.

Board of Elections

The authoritative source for information about elections and voting in Ashtabula County.

Virtual Candidates’ Night for the 2020 Election

On September 29-30, 2020, the Library and the League of Women Voters of Ashtabula County presented a Virtual Candidates’ Night. On separate nights local and state candidates running in the November election spoke about their platforms and positions.

Listen to their views to inform your decision! You can view the complete recording for each night below, or you can choose a specific race below. Videos for Individual races will be made available as the they are completed.

Local Candidates

Common Pleas Court (commencing 1-2-21)
D. Marie Lane
Dave Schroeder

County Commissioner (commencing 1-2-21)
Susan Hagan
J.P. Ducro IV

County Commissioner (commencing 1-3-21)
Angel M. McVoy
Kathryn Whittington

County Prosecutor
Cecilia Cooper
Colleen Mary O’Toole

County Clerk of Courts
Tami Pentek
April Mariotti

County Sheriff
Billy R. Johnson
Bill Niemi

County Treasurer
Dawn M. Cragon
Angie Maki Cliff

State Candidates

State Representative, 64th District (FTC 1-1-21)
Michael J. O’Brien
Martha Yoder

Court of Appeals, 11th District (FTC 2-9-21)
Timothy P. Cannon
Matt Lynch

No Debate as Matt Lynch did not attend.

State Senator, 32nd District (FTC 1-1-21)
Sean J. O’Brien
Sandra O’Brien

No Debate as Sandra O’Brien did not attend.

Court of Appeals,11th District (FTC 2-10-21)
Cynthia Westcott Rice
Sarah Thomas Kovoor

State Representative, 99th District (FTC 1-1-21)
Richard Dana
Sarah E. Fowler Arthur

US House of Representatives, 14th District
Hillary O’Connor Mueri
David P. Joyce

No Debate as David P. Joyce did not attend.

Ohio Supreme Court (FTC 1-2-21)
Jennifer Brunner
Judi French

The Candidates for the Supreme Court races were invited to participate. The League of Women Voters of Ashtabula County were informed in advance that the candidates in both races are not able to participate due to other commitments.

Translate with Google ยป